I will die a thousand suns

5-27-15 a poem

I will reborn for a sight of you.

An embrace well worth a thousand deaths.

I will endure the pain of letting go just so that I can hold onto your touch once more.

I will die once again. I am gone, I am dust.

My heart stopped beating and now I can hear yours. 

Take me away, where all our souls can reunite in peace, in bliss, in love.

I shall meet you on another plane. 

Where harmony is our friend, and a look into your eyes tells me it’s all okay.

Eternity is that place that transcends all time and space. 

Our love lives forever in that plane. Where neither life or death will take you away. 

We sure will part ways once again. 

And my heart will beat faster to remind me that I am alive, and left behind, with a pain that might never dissipate with cries. 

Until I can hear your heart beat against mine and mend the cracks that pull me down. 

I shall see you again, on that plane where love is eternal and transcends all time and space.

Up to heaven and down to earth. In that space in between where minds don’t exist. 

Where we all can finally simply coexist. 

Lila- May 27th, 2015 Perú

Leave a Reply

